Travelling by train

ICE railway station in the city centre

Erfurt central railway station is part of the ICE network of German Railways.
There are long-distance links to Frankfurt/M, Leipzig, Dresden, Halle, Berlin, Kassel, Fulda and Saarbrücken every one hour.
Regional links to surrounding towns and cities such as Nordhausen, Northeim, Saalfeld, Glauchau/Zwickau, Gera, Jena, Mühlhausen and Göttingen. Trains depart for Eisenach, Arnstadt, Sangerhausen, Ilmenau, Gotha and Weimar every half hour.

For public transport from the central railway station use tram line 3, 5 or 6 heading to Anger and then switch to tram line 2 heading to P+R Messe.